Reflective Blog Post

Beginning of project

For this wellness project I did why home remedies are good for senior citizens and all of their aches and pains. The reason I did choose this topic was because I actually wanted to know more information on certain remedies because that kind of stuff interests me and I wanted to start to get into them and it is always good to do your research on these things. 

Image result for Home remedies

 

Process of project.

The Process of this wellness project was stressful but also fun because I got to learn a lot about the history of remedies and how they came to be.

I started by just digging up and researching the background and history of natural remedies and oils, then started to look into certain ones because I wanted to see what kinds can help senior citizens with certain pains. I actually learned a bunch of interesting things about different types of home remedies and essential oils.

Image result for natural oils

What I learned

I learned that there are different types of remedies that you can take for certain pains and health issues, instead of putting hard drugs and un natural medications into your system, that was a big bonus because my project is for senior citizens. Personally I think that seniors should use more natural remedies because they are already on a bunch of un natural medications so the natural medications should help them balance them out and not put more harmful meds into their bodies.

Some More Background

Natural remedies have been around for a very long time and are mostly plant based, so back then all they really had to take care of their families or bodies was the plants that they could make oils and remedies out of. In my opinion I think that it is important to get this information out especially to our senior citizens because natural remedies actually work and help for certain things.

Why This information Should be out There
Its sad to see old people suffer from pains and then have to shove 10 pills down their throat so they can feel better but most of the time it makes them feel worse. This is an alternative method and also a better method. They can still take the pills because, yes they do work these methods are just for them to feel better and not have to take as much medications.

 

One thought on “Reflective Blog Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *